Google+ is no longer available for regular consumers (personal) and brand accounts
We want to thank you and the entire Google+ team for making Google+ such a special place because of you.
What happened to Google+?
We announced in December 2018 our of the decision to close Google+ to regular users in April 2019.
Other Google products (such as Gmail, Google Photos, Google Drive, YouTube) were not closed in connection with the closure of the consumer version of Google+ and you can continue to use them. The Google Account you use to sign in to these services will remain. Note that photos and videos already backed up to Google Photos will not be deleted. More information
What happened to my Google+ content?
We are currently in the process of removing content from regular users’ Google+ accounts and Google+ Pages. This process will take several months to complete and during this time the content may still be available. If you’ve previously created content on Google+, you may be able to download and save and delete your Google+ profile. Additionally, you may be able to view and delete your remaining Google+ activities.
If I also use Google+ with my G Suite account, for example at work or school, how does this affect me?
Google+ for G Suite will continue to be a service that provides a way for people in the organization to have discussions. Learn more about how we continue to contribute to the G Suite version of Google+.
If you’re not sure if your organization uses G Suite, you can get the herecheck. G Suite users may notice certain changes to Google+ functionality due to the shutdown of the consumer version of Google+. More information can be found here or you can contact your G Suite administrator a> side.
To learn more about shutting down the consumer version of Google+, visit the full FAQ section.